Executive Board

Uploaded Image: /uploads/images/board2.jpeg

The NYSRPS Executive Board is a group of distinguished individuals from a varied background of park, recreation and therapeutic professions, as well as commercial enterprises that serve park and recreational needs. This dedicated group oversees the interests of NYSRPS and works to protect and advance the interests of its constituents. 

NYSRPS Board is comprised of regional representives-

New York State is divided into 3 regions (per bylaws) with the intent to provide full representation of park, recreation and therapeutic recreation professionals across NY State on the NYSRPS Board. Two representatives from each region is asked to serve, each for 3 year terms. Regional representatives' terms are staggered in an effort to ensure each region is represented at all times. 

Region 1- Hudson Valley, Long Island, Metro and Westchester

Region 2- Central NY, Capital Region, Adirondack-Lake Champlain and North Country

Region 3- Genesee Valley and Niagara Frontier

Please refer to the Members Only Section of website under Membership for important Board documents and latest approved minutes.


NYSRPS 2016-2017 Executive Board

Jeff Myers, Perinton Recreation and Parks
1350 Turk Hill Rd.
Fairport, NY 14450
Term Expires 2017
Eric Bacon, Town of Camillus
4600 West Genesee St
Syracuse, NY 13219
Term Expires 2017

Past President
Paul Blake, American Pool Consultants
2433 Marshall Drive.
East Meadow, NY 11554
Phone: 516-731-5516
Email: PaulBPool@aol.com
Term Expires 2017
Vice President of Programs & Services
Gregg Goodman
Phone:(585) 752-1980
Term Expires 2018

Vice President of Professional Development
Kristine Zingaro, Town of Manlius Recreation Department
301 Brooklea Drive
Fayetteville, NY 13066
Phone: 315-637-5188
Email: kzingaro@townofmanlius.org 
Term expires 2017
Nathan Nagle, Director of Recreation
Village of Horseheads
202 S. Main St.
Horsehead NY 14845
Phone: 607-739-5691
Email: nnagle@horsehead.org
Term expires 2018
Julie LaFave, Sullivan Parks and Recreation
707 Legion Drive
Chittenango, NY 13037
Phone: 315-687-3471
Email: jlafave@townofsullivan.org
Term Expires 2017
Region I Representative
Jason Marra
Great Neck Parks District
65 Arrandale Avenue
Great Neck, NY 11024
Phone: 516-487-7665
Email: jmarra@greatneckparks.org
Term expires 2017
Region I Representative
Thomas Meyering
Town of Poughkeepsie
1 Overocker Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
Phone: 845-485-3628
Email: tmeyering@townofpoughkeepsie-ny.gov
Term Expires 2018
Region II Representative
Term Expires 2019
Region II Representative
Leiko Benson
Onondaga County Parks
106 Lake Drive
Liverpool, NY 13088
Email: leikobenson@ongov.net
Term Expires 2019
Region III Representative
Joseph Menter
Grand Island Recreation
3278 Whitehaven Rd.
Grand Island, NY 14072
Phone: 716-773-9680
Email: jmenter@grand-island.ny.us
Term Expires 2017
Region III Representative
Linanne Conroy
Penfield Parks and Recreation
1985 Baird Road
Penfield, NY 14526
Phone: 585-340-8655
Email: conroy@penfield.org
Term Expires 2019
Honorary Representative
Debra Keville
Director, Regional Programs & Services
New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation
Albany, NY 12238
Phone: 518-474-8081
Email: debra.keville@parks.ny.gov


Board meetings are at 10am and are open to all to attend. We welcome guests and encourage participation.
Please contact lisa@nysrps.org for meeting room specifics and location.

Thursday, August 18, 2016  Saratoga Springs.

Thursday, October 20, 2016  Saratoga Springs.

Thursday, December 15, 2016  Saratoga Springs.

Thursday, February 23, 2017  Saratoga Springs.

April date to be determined, State Conference, Rochester. (April 2-4, 2017)

Thursday, May 18, 2017  Saratoga Springs.